The City Tennis league has 84 teams, There is a Men’s league of 7 divisions and a Ladies league of 5 divisions. Its all Doubles with 4 players playing in a team.

The league starts from May and goes through to August.      

Please contact Adrian Gunton 01603 867021 for more information.


The league winners and runners up for 2016 were:


Division 1  Winners – Cromer A ,  Runners up – Taverham A

Division 2 Winners – Wymondham A, Runners up Stanmore B

Division 3 -Winners – Easton College A, Runners up Taverham B

Division 4 Winners  –  Acle C , Runners up Taverham C

Division 5  Winners – East Anglia B, Runners up Acle D

Division 6 Winners – Cringleford C,  Runners up Cromer C

Division 7 Winners – Aylsham , Runners up East Anglia C


Division 1  Winners – Cringleford A ,  Runners up – East Anglia A 

Division 2 Winners – Aylsham A , Runners up Acle B 

Division 3 -Winners – Heigham , Runners up Easton College 

Division 4 Winners  – East Anglia C , Runners up East Anglia D

Division 5  Winners – Gorleston , Runners up East Anglia E


names left to right 

Bob King  – Chairman, Paul Chase, Ann Hobson, Andy Margarson,  Fiona Doggett,  Lucy Foster, Adrian Gunton – Secretary, Mandy Driver, Elaine Spencer, Owen Tudor, Fiona Marshall, Diane Bush, Harriot Matthews


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *